Tuesday, December 27, 2011

CVGS Past Presidents

A group of Chula Vista Genealogical Society members has been writing an official history of CVGS so that we know who did what when and how.  President Gary Brock put a spreadsheet together with the names of the officers and committee members in addition to the number of members and membership dues.  The 20 years of society newsletters was very helpful to determine the names and events.

While the society started in 1982 as part of the Chula Vista Historical Society, it became an independent entity in 1991 with the first set of By-Laws and elected officers.  The Presidents of CVGS to date have been:

1991-1992:  June Dawson
1993-1994:  Geni Powell
1995-1996:  Peggy Donovan
1997-1998:  Nina Schultheis
1999-2000:  Bernice Heiter
2001-2002:  Susi Pentico
2003-2004:  Shirley Becker
2005-2006:  John Finch
1007-2008:  Randy Seaver
2009-2010:  Gary Brock
2011-2012:  Gary Brock

No comments: